top of page

OkCTEEC members are committed to the purposes of this organization by the following measures of membership:

  • Members work to increase effectiveness of career and technical education through focusing on high expectations and full participation for all students and employees in career and technical education.

  • Members promote continued research and resulting strategies in career and technical education equity - developing leadership in CTE equity.

  • Members participate in professional development for continuous program improvement.

  • Members work with the OkACTE Administrative Division, OkACTE members, and other affiliates.

  • Members provide advocacy for equity issues within the larger CTE community.

MEMBERSHIP Eligibility
Membership in this organization is open to individuals who are members of OkACTE and who are

  • actively involved in career and technical education equity efforts

  • actively involved in career and technical education

  • interested and supportive of career and technical education professionals

  • others interested in equitable career and technical education.

About Us

OkCTEEC Officers


Kelly Vinson,

Northern Oklahoma College


Kelly Vinson Pres Elect NW Reg Rep.jpg



Robin Shambaugh NE Reg Rep.jpg

Robin Shambaugh,

Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College


Past President

Lisa Brown,

Oklahoma City Community College

Brown, Lisa 2020-2022 president.jpg


Allison Canfield,

Metro Technology Centers 

Allison Canfield - Allie.jpg


Angela Barnes,

Oklahoma State University - OKC


Angela Barnes Past Pres 2020.jpg


Making It Work Day

Leslie Brown,

Western Oklahoma State College

Southwest Technology Center

leslie headshot.jpg

Legislative Liaison

Matt Fix,

Moore Norman Technology Center

Matt Fix Legislative Liaison.jpeg

Northwest Regional Representative

Lashae Tucker,

Metro Technology Centers

Lashae Tucker.jpg

Soutwest Regional Representative

Diana Patterson,

Western Technology Center


Diana Patterson-Smith.jpg

Northeast Regional Representative


Temporary Contact - Robin Shambaugh


Southeast Regional Representative

Ramona Smith,

Carl Albert State College



Ramona Smith SE Regional Rep.jpg
bottom of page